Skip to content

Real God Real People Shipped

by on May 17, 2012

Real God Real People shipped on Sunday, May 13, 2012! To take a look, go to www.RealGodRealPeople.com.

This was a learning experience and continues to be one. I will definitely change things next time. For instance, I don’t think I will send multiple stories at once. There were six in this issue.

Story one has had a great page view rate and time spent on page reveals it is read to the end.

Major Story two a lesser page view but same time spent showing people who got to that story read it. And Major story three less view and still good time spent on page.

That says to me once they saw story one they didn’t go on to the next major story. So I probably will release one story at a time. I probably will have the site open to the major story.

In addition, I want to add advertisements. I did incorporate links to businesses and organizations in the story. I’m not sure I have a way of tracking those who clicked on the links.

My subscription follow button is going to be the better way of signing people up to the site as the other form I have is a cost item to me. The follow button is just a place for emails to be added and then notifications will be sent via RSS feed, a much easier way for people to follow.

My next action step is meeting with a young man I’ve known since he was a little boy. He has a business called Clairus Interactive that helps businesses build websites. I’m going to pick his brain and see what we can come up with.

Thanks for your support. Go to the website. Read the stories under magazine tab. Click the brown follow button in the bottom right corner and put in your email to be added to my system.

It feels good to have launched this. Why did I wait? Godin is so right that now as not as good as later. By launching I learned more about what I want and don’t want.

I have had over 1,201 page views on the site. Some came while it was not quite ready. Since May 13, I’ve had 225 page views on the first story!

It has been shared numerous times on facebook. I’ve had some comments. I feel it has been a success. Now to keep it going!

From → Writing

One Comment
  1. Thanks for sharing your feedback information. It helps to know that a single story might be best rather than several. It is a real gift for someone to take time to read our writing.

Leave a Reply

